Press enter to search
Missed the event on June 11th? Rewatch it here!

This video may not be copied or shared without the express written permission of NARAL Pro-Choice Massachusetts. Copyright NARAL Pro-Choice Massachusetts. Produced by CTP Boston.

Champions for Choice 2020 Honoree: Senator Kirsten Gillbrand

In 2006 Kirsten ran for Congress as an underdog for a seat held by a long-term Republican incumbent in a district with a 2-1 Republican majority. Unafraid of the uphill battle and determined to bring commonsense ideas to the table, Kirsten won her election with calls for congressional ethics reform, an end to the war in Iraq, and Medicare for All. Senator Gillibrand joined the Senate in 2009.

Champions for Choice Event Chair: Shannon Liss-Riordan

Shannon Liss-Riordan is NARAL MA’s 2020 Champions for Choice Event Chair. Shannon has been a women’s activist for almost 30 years, working with legendary Congresswoman and NARAL champion Bella Abzug after graduating college, and as a co-founder of the Third Wave feminist movement.

Shannon is widely recognized as one of the nation’s top plaintiffs’ class action employment lawyers. In 2009 she co-founded Lichten & Liss-Riordan, P.C., where she has reshaped industries through her pioneering successes representing tipped workers, employees misclassified as independent contractors, and low wage workers who have been denied overtime, minimum wage, and other wage protections.

Shannon is a former candidate for the Democratic Party’s nomination to the U.S. Senate and Politico named her to its guide to the “Top 50 thinkers, doers and visionaries transforming American politics in 2016”.

Ellen Paradise Fisher Activism in Action Award Winner: Halle Jeremie

Halle Jeremie is a senior in the Honors program at Simmons University, where she is pursuing a double major in Political Science and Africana Studies with a minor in History.  Halle is passionate about reproductive rights and historical disenfranchisement of women. She focuses her classwork and activism on ensuring accessible reproductive care to communities who have been historically marginalized. To learn more about Halle, click here.


As of  6/16/20

Benefactor ($7,500+)

Ellen Paradise Fisher

Norma and Ben Shapiro

Partner ($5,000) 


Hillary Schwab

Friend ($2,500)

Sydney Asbury

Howard Cohen

Mayor Martin J. Walsh

Sustainer ($1,000)

Anne Banducci

Landis Becker Young

State Senator Harriette Chandler

Lolly Delli-Bovi

Nicki Nichols Gamble

Kimberly Haskins

Aaron Hoffman

Carol Kanin

Lisa Kimball

Barbara Lee

John Page

Lisa Pedulla

Martha Richardson

Mel Scovell

Dan Wolf

Supporter ($25 – $999) 

Hannah Banks

State Representative Christine Barber

Henrietta Robin Barnes

Yvonne Belanger

Jennifer Benson

JudyAnn Bigby

Jo Blum

Diana Bourgeois

Emily Brouwer

Stephanie Cave

Kate Chang

Elyse Cherry

Cameron Clark

Stefanie Cloutier

Amy Cohen

Maydad Cohen

Alison Conant

Jeremy Cramer

Gary Daffin

Claudia d’Alessandro

Donna Denoncourt

Donald Doucette

Christina Eckert

Susan Egmont

John Ferry

Elliot Frank

Helen Frank

Will Frank

Kate Friedman

Kathleen Gasperine

Charles Glovsky

Lia Glovsky

Robert Glovsky

Allison Goldberg

Jay Gonzalez

Chloe Gotsis

Hathaway Green

Mara Gregory

Ellen Groustra

Sarah Gruhin

Elizabeth Haines

Cheryl Hamlin

Rachel Hart

Tom and Daria Hart

Mary Healey

Talia Herman

State Representative Kevin Honan

Nicole Forbes

Arline Isaacson

Beth Jones

Julie Kahn

Maureen Kelledy

Melissa Kiley

Jill Kimmel

Erinn King

Maria Latino

Elizabeth Leahy

State Representative David LeBoeuf

Janet Levinson

Sherilyn Levy

Alan Linov

Maria Littlefield

Phyl London

Kathy Mainzer

Alexa Martin

Diane Masters

Danielle McCourt

Jennifer McGrory

Julie McVeigh

Cynthia Medeiros

Jen Meyers

Trina Moore

Michelle Morphew

Joanna Moshman

Carl Nilsson

Jo-Anne Nyer

Elaine O’Reilly

Julia Ofman

Chelsie Ouellette

Paul Pezzella

Miriam Dale Pichey

Jane Piercy

Emily Polak

Andrea Pollinger

Matt Price

Tammy Qiu

Evan Rauch

Kevin Ready

Arden Reamer

Barbara Reich

Lisa Reilly

Mitchel Resnick

Andrea Richmond

State Representative Dave Rogers

Nancy Rosenblum

June Rowe

Natalie Sadlak

Cathryn Samples

Julia Scharnberg

Jenny Sheehan

Leise Smyrl

Mary Ellen Sikes

Marlene Silva

Michael Steffany

Rebecca Stone

Phillip Stubblefield

Alexis Teixeira

Susan Tracy

Molly Turlish

Laura Van Zandt

Marybeth Van Winter

Alyssa Vangeli

Mark Walsh

Susan Webber

Corey Welford

Judith Weiss

Mary Werowinski

Susan Yanow

Lena Zuckerwise

Add Your Name

We fight for a future that includes access to all reproductive health care no matter your zip code or employer. Massachusetts must lead the charge. Are you with us?