Press enter to search

For 45 years we have worked hard to ensure that Massachusetts remains a beacon of reproductive freedom, and each spring we have celebrated our mission with our community at the much-beloved Chocolate Madness event.

This spring, on our 45th anniversary, we are excited to bring you a new chocolate celebration aligned with the bold, next era of our work.

On June 19th, join us to honor our past, launch a new 5-year strategic plan, and celebrate the power of your voice.

Thanks to your AMAZING response, we are now sold out!

Click to view the full timeline
Learn more about the biggest moments in the history of reproductive rights advocacy both locally and nationally with our timeline!

45th Anniversary Committee

In formation
Staff, board and volunteers who have helped shape the legacy of NARAL Pro-Choice Massachusetts

Kristine Acevedo • Megan Amundson • Claudia Barash • Jo Blum • Pem Brown • Ellen Carno • Carol Deanow • Gail Epstein • Ellen Paradise Fisher • Erica Foldy • Rev. Ann Fowler • Nicki Nichols Gamble • Carole Goldstein • Ellen Groustra • Rebecca Hart Holder • Kimberly Haskins • Talia Herman, MD • Lisa Kimball • Melissa Kogut • Andy Langowitz • Amy Lavieri • Jan Levinson • Christian LoBue • Pam Lowry • Andrea Miller • Trina Moore • Martha Nencioli • Pam Nourse • Jane Piercy • Emily Polak • Lisa Reilly • June Rowe • Kristin Scalisi • Hillary Schwab • Erica Scott-Pacheco • Kate Segel • Risa Shames • Norma Shapiro • Vicky Slavin • Debby Stein Sharpe • Judy Taylor • Alyssa Vangeli • Susan Webber • Jean Weinberg • Susan Yanow

Event Sponsors

As of June 8, 2018

Hero ($5,000+)

Bonnie & Merle Berger
Ellen Paradise Fisher
Thalia Meehan
Norma & Ben Shapiro
Jim & Debby Stein Sharpe

Changemaker ($2,500-$4,999)

Howard Cohen
Nicki Nichols Gamble
Melvin Scovell

Benefactor ($1,000-$2,499)

Lolly Delli-Bovi & Bill Zucker
Erica Foldy
Charles Glovsky
Kimberly Haskins
Talia Nunes Herman, MD & Robin A. Atlas, MD
Barbara Lee
NorthStar Asset Management
Planned Parenthood Advocacy Fund
Lia & William Poorvu
Marcie Richardson
Robert Siefert & Maureen Shea-Siefert
Susan Whitehead

Activist ($500-$999)

Courtney Apgar
Janet Axelrod & Tim Plenk
BWH Family Planning
Ellen Carno & Neil Leifer
Dr. Jennifer Childs-Roshak
Alison Conant & Richard Frank
John Henn
Jennifer Keller & Mary DeBisschop
Susan Knight
Sally Mayer
Tucker & Natalya McLane
Louise Rice & Tess Ewing
Eve Rittenberg, MD
Judith Ann Ryan
Hillary Schwab
Kim Simonian
Mayor Martin J. Walsh

Partner ($300-$499)

Mark Blumberg
Pem Brown & Carl Sciortino
Cassandra Euphrat Weston
Rev. Ann Fowler
Linda Hanson & Jon Wallach
Rebecca Hart Holder & Molly Holder
Erinn King
State Representative Stephen Kulik
State Representative Jack Lewis
Ms. Melissa Lin & Dr. Aaron Hoffman
Alan & Pam Linov
Anne McKinnon & Jeffrey Ferris, Ferris Wheels Bike Shop
Trina Moore
Lisa Pedulla
Jane Piercy
Emily Polak & John Boney
Rebecca G. Pontikes, Pontikes Law LLC
Lisa Reilly & Don Doucette
Risa Shames & Neil Silverston
Susan Webber
Jean Weinberg
Susan Yanow & Phillip Sego

Friend ($180-$299)

State Representative Jen Benson
Dory Berman
State Senator Will Brownsberger
Blue Sun Campaigns
Jo Blum
Congressman Michael Capuano
Senate President Harriette Chandler
Shani & Matthew Cincotti
State Representative Mike Connolly
State Representative Claire Cronin
Maura & David Deems
Karen Edlund
Egmont Associates
State Senator Jamie Eldridge
Gail Epstein
Cindy Fenichel
Kathy Foley & Michael Fager
State Senator Cindy Friedman
State Treasurer Deborah Goldberg
Laura Goodbody
Naomi Gordon
Ellen & Peter Groustra
Emily & Niko Herman
Janice Hoffman
Ewell Hopkins
In Memory of Peg Dietzgen
Linda Jason
Lisa Kimball & Warren Olsen
Melissa Kogut
Andy & Nan Langowitz
Sherilyn & David Levy
Zelda Mariet
Martha Nencioli
Pam Nourse & Bob Van Meter
Kat Pocius
Provide, Inc.
Mitchel Resnick
Rebecca Stone
Dr. Phillip & Linda Stubblefield
Tasks@Bey Event Planning
Lindsey Tucker & Reuven Steinberg
Sherry Weiland
Richard Wood & Laura Haas

Silent Auction Sponsors

As of June 8, 2018

Alisa Amador
Amador Bilingual Voiceovers
Andrea Fontes
Andrea Miller
Anita Diamant
Anna Solomon
Balliro Vocal Studio
Berkshire Mountain Distillers
Bistro a Casa
Cambridge MyoMassage
Celeste Ng
Concord Cheese Shop
Down the Road Beer Co.
EH Chocolatier
Glen Hollow Guesthouse
Good Vibrations
I Heart Guts
Johnny’s Luncheonette
Karen Buck

Lisa Kimball
Mamma Maria
Meg Wolitzer
Megan Marshall
Michelle Hoover
NARAL Pro-Choice Massachusetts Board
Oakleaf Cake and Bake Shop
Osterio Posto
Sam Adams Brewery
Sol y Canto
Somerville Chocolate CSA
Susan Webber
Taco Party
The Abbey
Vicki Lee’s
Waltham Fields Community Farm
Warren Olsen
Wellesley Books

Board of Directors

NARAL Pro-Choice Massachusetts

Trina Moore, Chair
Hillary Schwab, Vice Chair
Susan Webber, Treasurer
Kate Segel, Clerk

Jo Blum
Kimberly Haskins
Talia Herman, MD
Karen Charles Peterson
Emily Polak
Lisa Reilly
June Rowe
Erica Scott-Pacheco
Alyssa Vangeli

Pro-Choice Massachusetts Foundation

Hillary Schwab, Chair
Jan Levinson, Vice Chair
Evan Rauch, Treasurer
Kimberly Haskins, Clerk

Andy Langowitz
Lisa Pedulla
Jane Piercy

Add Your Name

We fight for a future that includes access to all reproductive health care no matter your zip code or employer. Massachusetts must lead the charge. Are you with us?